Barely awake in a beautiful day

One of the (dis)advantages of retirement is sleeping in of a morning. Which I did, this morning, and so I have taken morning photographs and heard the first ball-park figure for continuing home repairs—the last needed before the autumn rains (and the company cannot start for at least 10 days).

My day is beautiful, even beginning at 10:30! Chilly, bright, and a light breeze. I am off to warm up last night’s supper for my breakfast. And fix myself a cup of coffee from homemade Toddy coffee concentrate.

Hoping your day is challenging as you want it, rewarding as you need it to be, and populated by people who like you bunches!

And you?

