Monday? Why?

Samantha, outside with her new Lamb Chop dog toy
Sam & Lamb

Samantha, she of the new pet (I’m pretty sure that Lamb Chop was not a Sesame Street character), woke me up at 9:00 this morning, when I’d no need whatsoever to get up, unless it be to wash last night’s dishes.

I opted to forego coffee, this morning. For breakfast, I had a large bowl of butternut squash soup with a couple spoonfulls of homemade yogurt stirred into it.

The temperature is low, the wind is quiet, and I am still sleepy. I have written two poems, one last night and the other, this morning. I have one left to write. The prompt is “Father”, with no restrictions on device or form. I can do that.

 

And you?

