Under the weather . . .

And holding my ground on Day 3. I think this is going to be a 10-day go-round with a cold. Oxygen level plummets (a bad thing) when I sleep, which keeps waking me up (a good thing). Which keeps me drinking diluted fruit juices, thus avoiding dehydration. Finishing up on day 3, I think that I will be avoiding the ER, this time. A number of my FB (ewbennefeld) friends seem to have come down with this at about the same time.

I still have not found my copy of Sadder than Water (Samih al-Qasim). I ordered another copy  from B&N as soon as I realized that mine was not readily relocatable and received my shipping notice today. Marvelous poetry.

 

 

And you?

