Who Will Serve?

This poem caught my eye. I find that it has summoned up Disney-like characters in my mind, acting out the poem.

little learner

NOT I.

and so the day
and the week
and the month
went.

NOT I.

But the end of term was
ME! and
ME! and
ME!

Who can judge
to determine when mercy’s meted out
and when eviction’s apportioned?

Sometimes I think
there are too many ants feeding grasshoppers.

And then I see the fiddle I hold
behind my back
and am thankful
for
grace.

View original post

One thought on “Who Will Serve?

And you?

