Hectic day

The puppies took up so much time! We have an appointment, now, to take the puppies to the vet for their first check-ups and, I expect, their 12-week shots, since the day will be so close.

Afternoon Nap
Afternoon Nap

Thaddeus and Charlie enjoyed a nap in the early afternoon. Later on, they got bored and so sat down together to enjoy When Atheism Becomes Religion, by Chris Hedges. They were not happy when I tore them away from it for walks in the back yard.

Devouring a Book
Devouring a Book

This is definitely what I needed to get me up and moving around, again. But whatever will I do when the puppies quit sleeping away the majority of their days!?! ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

5 thoughts on “Hectic day

  1. Great emoticon. I’m glad the puppies enjoy ingesting literature. I imagine when they’re grown they’ll still like taking naps. In the mean time, I’m happy to hear they provide needed activity.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m happy to hear that the puppies are enjoying the new world of the outside. At least lots of new things to see and sniff, I’m sure. I’m glad you like the poem. I’m glad you give the puppies home.

    Liked by 1 person

And you?

