Wednesday Morning, 11 May 2016

The Scampers, Lost in Thought
Morning Meditations

The most difficult task when taking wildflower photographs in the back yard is getting a shot of the flower without a Scamper (or two) in the frame. This morning, I took photographs of tulips in the side yard, which is not fenced in, and that worked much better.

Raindrops remained on some of the flowers and leaves. I like the way my surroundings are reflected in the droplets. Many little drops, all reflecting the same view.

Tulip with Rain
Tulip with Rain/May 2016

The Scampers woke me at 7:30 a.m., and I’ve been up ever since. Still hoping for a nap before they’re ready for lunch. This morning’s noise event was triggered by a Utility Services company, come to put up flags in the next-door back yard, so that our new neighbors can safely prepare a garden bed. Thaddeus has decided that he’s a guard dog. Charlie’s decided that he’s quite handsome and flops down to strike poses whenever I’ve a camera in hand.

I was able to sort and load many boxes to set out on the curb during Spring Clean-up Week. About half the books, the trumpet and the cornet were picked up before the city trucks came past to haul away the rest. We emptied many shelves. The Great Books set, which Tim said one of his sons would want, is sitting in the garage. I have neither offer to haul them away nor address to which I could ship them, next payday. I am also waiting to hear from the person who supposedly wants our piano.

More naps will help me to feel relaxed.

One thought on “Wednesday Morning, 11 May 2016

  1. I hope you got rest. I’m finding naps are important as well as enjoyable. The photo of the tulip adorned with rain drops is stunning. I’m glad your dogs are focused one way or another. I’ve been dog-sitting for two small dogs, though they are hardly puppies. They are old for dogs, whiny, and demanding. And we are pals. Great to hear you cleaned out so much. That must feel a relief.

    Like

And you?

