Time for Tetley’s Tea

I awoke around 3:30, this morning, having gotten to bed and to sleep around 22:00, last night. Exhausted, I think. Earlier in the week, we enjoyed (…but I slept through it) a massive wind (gusts to 43 mph) and lightning. A Code Red Alert was issued, but I had left my cell phone in the living room or kitchen.

Beverage of choice, since it seems I may be up for the day, is Tetley tea, which our grocery of choice is again stocking. Since I’m no longer taking any antihistamine tablets, the tea is helpful to my breathing.

The temperatures/humidity levels were too high at times during this last time span, and so I was not able to spend time on the exercise bike on some days during the past week. On the past four or five days, I was able to exercise on three: 10.0, 6.0, and 4.5 miles on the stationary bike.

According to the man who makes my eyeglasses, the vision in my right eye has changed dramatically since he made my last glasses, which was in 2011. I look forward to finding out what my vision will be like with the new glasses. I’ve ordered new photo gray bifocals for general use and single focus lens for playing the piano. We’re using my previous mid-distance frames. The trend toward skinny glasses  is annoying. Since I don’t do any close work wearing my sunglasses, I plan to use them “as is” until I can fit another set into my budget. Or, I may find out that I do not need to change them at all. Because I don’t drive, I can be more flexible.

My SpO2 and Pulse, this morning, are 92% and 67 bpm. I would check the BP also, but I don’t want the dogs to wake up until I’m ready to deal with them. Al took over supervision of them when he got home, yesterday afternoon, so I could fit in a two-hour nap, and again at 10:00 or so, when I ended up sleeping for five hours or more instead of just napping. Between the two, I’ve gotten more than seven hours of sleep in the last twelve hours. I did have to use the nebulizer on a particularly hot day, this week, when the blood oxygen percentage dropped below 88%.

The Scampers have been wired. And they always want to be outside, which means that within a few minutes of coming inside, Thaddeus rings the bell at the back door, indicating that he needs to Go Outside NOW! But they won’t go any farther than the back step without someone’s going outside with them…repeat indefinitely!  😀

Collage - 10`6-07-31

 

One thought on “Time for Tetley’s Tea

  1. Lately, I’ve been counting on coffee to help my breathing. Tetley’s sounds like a good alternative. The weather certainly hasn’t been cooperative, has it? I’m glad you’ve been able to rest. I’m glad, too, that the Scampers are fine outside. My sister’s dachshund likes to have human company when he’s outside, too. The lives of dogs. I hope you continue well and safely with all the close air.

    Liked by 1 person

And you?

