End of the weekend | #WeekendCoffeeShare

If we were having coffee together, today, I would welcome you to a very quiet house. The puppies are sound asleep, now. Al took a day trip to Hutchinson, Minnesota, on Saturday, leaving in a caravan of relatives to visit the home of relatives on their father’s side of the family. This being mosquito and allergy season, I opted to stay home and puppy sit.

After his camping trip of last week, I would have thought that The Scampers would be accustomed to his absence, but such was not the case. They hung around the front door, listening for the car to pull into the driveway (several false alarms, since there was a rummage sale three or four houses away, with people parking in front of our house).

I opened up the curtains on the front window, with has not happened, I think, since we brought The Scampers home at the beginning of March. They spent a lot of time looking out the window and napping on the couch.

 

Al didn’t arrive home until close to 11 o’clock, By 10 o’clock, The Scampers were exhausted, and I had put them and myself to bed. So we all got up and had beef treats (Scampers) and some ice cream (the other two of us).

This afternoon, after everyone recovered and caught up on sleep, Al and I went out for lunch.

My accomplishments for the weekend were taking care of the puppies, the laundry, and the dish washing. And getting a couple good nights of sleep. I am looking forward to a less eventful week.

You can find links to other weekend coffee share posts at Diana’s Part Time Monster Blog.

2 thoughts on “End of the weekend | #WeekendCoffeeShare

  1. It’s Tuesday morning (no longer the weekend), though I am drinking coffee while I read. The photographs of the Scampers asleep on the sofa are splendid. A model for how to rest. The weekend for you seems to have been a balance of being active and being still. Sounds just right. I hope your week continues to go so well.

    Like

    • It was successful. I did enjoy the time alone and at a restful pace. I also slept well last night, straight through until morning. My thanks and best wishes for your week!

      Like

And you?

