Favorite Quotes – gathered over time

In no particular order, quotations that I have accumulated at Facebook over the years.

  • “Many journalists have fallen for the conspiracy theory of government. I do assure you that they would produce more accurate work if they adhered to the cock-up theory.” —Sir Bernard Ingham
  •  

  • “My business is to teach my aspirations to conform themselves to fact, not to try and make facts harmonize with my aspirations.” –Thomas Huxley
  •  

  • “One need not hope in order to undertake; nor succeed in order to persevere.” –William I, Prince of Orange
  •  

  • “Hell hath no fury like a vested interest masquerading as a moral principle.” –Barber Conable, R-NY, U.S. House of Representatives

 

And you?

