Early Saturday Morning

It’s a little after seven o’clock, and the dogs are not yet awake. Neither is Al. Al’s snoring, but the Scampers are still sound asleep. I don’t think the sun is up, yet.

We have decided tentatively on the new location for my wildflower garden that will put it into the sun a little more and remove it from the area where Al plans to build his workshop.

On the 27th we will be gathering for the care-planning conference for my mother. Most of us, by telephone. Speaking of which, I may be using a smartphone for the rest of my life; the others do not have a “Find My Phone” feature, and I’ve been using that almost daily for perhaps a year, now.

A photograph of the Scampers from July:

cocker spaniels holding onto the same stick
Scampers with Stick

Time, now, to rejoin the world. Puppies soon to wake up. I should put on coffee for Al, whose alarm clock should ring in about half an hour. I want to get out to the gazebo to put in miles on the exercise bike before the workmen get here…whenever that may be. The Toddy coffee must be decanted an hour from now.

I got caught up on the washing of dishes, last night! Totally!

One thought on “Early Saturday Morning

And you?

