Sunday Evening | #WeekendCoffeeShare

farmland
Minnesota Countryside

 

Another week of challenges, but I feel like I am making progress. There is room at the kitchen table for us to have some coffee and visit for a while. Yesterday or the day before, I made a half a batch of Toddy coffee, the previous one having been refrigerated a little too long while I was dealing with the diet thing. I’ve been enjoying it with only 1/4 cup of milk, rather than diluting the concentrate with just milk. Not so terribly bitter as I’d thought it to be when I first started making my own coffee concentrate.

My weight loss continues, and my glucose level is reasonable, I think. I’m looking into getting a start on my necessary dental work and oral surgery. I’m concerned about leaving it too long and ending up with complications.

In the meanwhile, I have been doing well with the exercising and (I think) the meal planning for gluten-free diabetic meals for one. I have been getting the dishes washed and dried and the counter top cleared, so that cooking is not a bother. A lot of tuna, green salads, fresh vegetables and apples.

This week, I have reread Pamela Dean’s Tam Lin. One of my favorites, but it’s been so long since I last read the book that I couldn’t lay my hands on it, and had to find an ebook to buy. Lovely story! And written about a location relatively close to home, a private college that I considered applying to after high school.

… I seem to have taken a nap, here. I hope you have enjoyed your weekend! My husband is home, and so the dogs have awakened and barked loudly. Must leave my comfy chair in my comfy bed-sitting room and rejoin the world.

Thanks for stopping by!

Lizl

Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Diana, Parttime Monster Blog, where you will find her Weekend blog post and a Link button with links to posts by other participants. Enjoy!

And you?

