Before coffee

The week was busy, here, as I helped with the wall raising. Several sections were too heavy for the two of us to lift and then hold in place, and so a sister and her husband came over from the next town to lend their muscle power to the project.

As a result of the added activity, I am behind on my Poem a Day project by one day. And, while I did get the laundry finished up, with the added incentive that my puppy, while at the vet, was unhappy with another dog, I have yet to wash the dishes. Enough so that I had to pick him up, which resulted in a damp shirt. 😦 It was amusing, but…

The dogs have their vaccines taken care of, and they’re in good health. Today I must figure out how to mail-order their preventative pills.

And now I must find something good to eat. We finally shopped again at the grocery that sells frozen buckwheat waffles. I must remember!

And you?

